Gallery visit: Fundación Antonio Pérez

Erasmus in Tenerife 2

Gallery visit:  Fundación Antonio Pérez

On a recent visit to Cuenca I visited this gallery my friend took me to and it was exactly the kind of place I would dream of having; a big rambling labyrinthine place to store found objects, collections and everything made with them, ok there are a few other artworks as well but hey… quite possibly the favourite of all the galleries and exhibitions I have ever been to in my life I will make a trip back there to explore the rest of the building, there’s too much.

Antonio Pérez is a Cuenca local and is an integral part of the city, this museum is his personal collection of works he has acquired or created and, honestly I know I like to say things are my favourite and they are amazing but.. this IS!! Amazing. The most banal seeming of things is transformed into…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

